Five Cities – One Valley

Amidst the natural beauty of the Santa Monica Mountains and San Gabriel Mountains, there is a vibrant and bustling Valley with a robust, burgeoning economy. The San Fernando Valley is home to five dynamic cities – Burbank, Calabasas, Glendale, Los Angeles, and San Fernando – each with their distinct features and benefits, together comprising one thriving Valley. Take a closer look at our five member cities.


Upcoming Events

Join thought leaders and change-makers at upcoming events designed to advance economic development in the region.

In the Know

Access timely announcements of news on relevant topics.

Invest in The Alliance

Gain valuable recognition and benefits for investing in your Alliance.

Donor Spotlight

Recognizing exemplary corporate citizenship.

Wells Fargo & Company (NYSE: WFC) is a diversified, community-based financial services company with $1.98 trillion in assets. Wells Fargo’s vision is to satisfy our customers’ financial needs and help them succeed financially.

“Small businesses are the fabric of our communities, and we know they’re hurting,” said Jenny Flores, head of Small Business Philanthropy for Wells Fargo. “We see the Open for Business Fund as an effort to provide an infusion of much-needed support to the small business community. We want to make sure they can open and stay open.”

In an effort to help small businesses impacted by the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic keep their doors open, retain employees, and rebuild; Wells Fargo’s new Open for Business Fund, engages nonprofit organizations to provide capital, technical support, and long-term resiliency programs to small businesses with an emphasis on those that are minority-owned businesses.

Visit Wells Fargo Small Business Resource center to help you

  1. Rebuild Stronger;
  2. Adapt Your Business;
  3. Building Community;
  4. Focus on Financials;

As the nation’s largest municipal utility, the LADWP believes in investing in the future success of Los Angeles. The mission of the LADWP Economic Development Division (EDD) is to attract, retain, and expand businesses in the City of Los Angeles.

The LADWP Economic Development Division’s (EDD) Business Development Programs entail a wide range of projects and initiatives whose underlying goal is to retain, grow, and establish businesses in the City of Los Angeles. To ensure that these businesses/jobs remain here, EDD will assist them to achieve their full economic potential throughout their operation.

The LADWP Economic Development Division (EDD) solidifies its numerous business incentives by also reaching out to the Los Angeles community and ensuring its members have the proper tools to succeed in an increasingly competitive environment.

Bank of America is one of the world’s leading financial institutions, serving individual consumers, small and middle-market businesses and large corporations with a full range of banking, investing, asset management and other financial and risk management products and services. With a common purpose to help make financial lives better, delivered through responsible growth with a focus on environmental, social and governance (ESG) leadership. An important part of this work is forming strong partnerships with nonprofits and advocacy groups, such as community, consumer and environmental organizations, to bring together our collective networks and expertise to achieve greater impact.

Taking action to provide resources and support to communities Bank of America serves, remaining focused on addressing the impact of the health and humanitarian crisis, and continuing to enhance their support for partners and organizations who are working tirelessly across our local markets.

Subscribe to Alliance News

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay informed with regular updates straight to your inbox.

Skip to content